Monday, August 2, 2010

Ode To Band of Joy

LED ZEPPELIN singer Robert Plant and BAND OF JOY — a new version of his pre-LED ZEPPELIN group which also featured the late John Bonham — played a headlining show at Ruth Eckerd Hall in Clearwater, Florida.

Quality fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed at this location. A couple of the clip are available below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Down to the Sea
02. Angel Dance (LOS LOBOS cover)
03. House of Cards
04. Please Read The Letter
05. Misty Mountain Hop (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
06. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go (Buddy Miller on vocals)
07. Rich Woman
08. Twelve Gates to the City / Wade in the Water / In My Time of Dying
09. Tangerine (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
10. Satisfied Mind (Darryl Scott on vocals)
11. Move on Up in Glory
12. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
13. Give Me Central 209 (LIGHTNIN' HOPKINS cover)
14. Silver Rider (LOW cover)
15. In the Mood
16. Houses of the Holy (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
17. Over The Hills And Far Away (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
18. Tall Cool One
19. Gallows Pole (LED ZEPPELIN cover)


20. Harm's Swift Way
21. Thank You (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
22. Rock & Roll (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
23. And We Bid You Goodnight

The new lineup of BAND OF JOY includes: Patty Griffin on vocals; Darrell Scott on multiple instruments and vocals; Byron House on bass and vocals; Marco Giovino on drums, percussion and vocals; and co-producer Buddy Miller on guitar and vocals.

1 comment: